bakerisbetter

Chocolate Lava Cake with a Butterscotch Topping

photo-21

One of my favorite desserts!

Recipes Used:

What I Changed:

  • Cut the recipe in half
  • Baked in my mini-springform for 11 minutes
  • Added butterscotch drizzle–1/2 tbsp butter and 1.5 tbsp butterscotch chips
  • Used Ghirardelli 60% bittersweet, which I’m sure made a huge difference in the taste

What I Liked:

  • I LOVED the butterscotch
  • We (me, Priya, Kanad, Julia) whipped this up in about an hour–it’s super easy to make, and the ingredients are all pretty straightforward

What I Would Change:

  • Bake closer to 9 minutes, the center wasn’t runny enough imo!
  • NEEDS to be eaten with ice cream next time haha

Comparable Recipes:

Other Comments:

  • I reeaalllly need to get a set of ramekins…
  • Baking with friends is the best! 🙂
  • One of my life goals is to recreate Grand Lux’s Lava Cake dessert
  • I should have brought other baking pans here! The mini-springform is pretty limiting
Leave a Reply

