bakerisbetter

Hawaiian Sweet Rolls

photo 3 (4) photo 1 (4)

Such a wonderful bread! Recipe is definitely a keeper 🙂 The crumb is so pretty and it slices SO nicely!!

Recipes Used:

What I Changed:

  • Made a half batch
  • Used corn oil instead of olive oil
  • Didn’t brush the top with butter, just used the egg wash

What I Liked:

  • Super easy to make
  • The dough was easy to work with, the knead was very manageable by hand
  • This has been on my bucket list for a while! Now to obtain the actual Hawaiian Sweet Rolls from some place (never seen them in stores before) and see how the homemade ones compare…
  • I love the subtle pineapple scent that these rolls have!
  • Very soft
  • So pretty to look at, especially after the egg wash!
  • I made french toast with them the next morning…omg they were perfect!! Held up to the custard/soaking so well!
  • A pretty healthy bread for a “sweet” bread, no? Though admittedly the sweet taste was very subtle

What I Would Change:

  • Nothing! This is a solid bread recipe 🙂

Comparable Recipes:

Other Comments:

  • Apparently this bread is also known as Portuguese Sweet Bread…I LOVE all things Portuguese ❤
  • I want to see how these compare to homemade brioche…or to a homemade challah bread 😮 (more excited about trying my hand at brioche though…mostly cause I love eating brioche hehe THANKS ARUSHI 🙂 )
  • The gif on the website containing the recipe was SPOT ON.
Leave a Reply

