bakerisbetter

More Banana Cakes!

Not my favorite, but still a solid recipe…with a lot of changes haha

Recipes Used:

What I Changed:

  • 1/2 cup butter instead of oil, creamed with sugar
  • Total sugar reduced to just under 1 cup (maybe 7/8 cup), most being shaved off from the white sugar
  • Alternated adding dry ingredients and buttermilk/mashed banana mixture
  • Baked in 9×13 pan at 350 for 30 minutes exactly, stuck it in the freezer to keep it moist
  • Added 1 tbsp white vinegar to 2% milk because we didn’t have buttermilk

What I Liked:

  • Very safe recipe, fluffy in texture–quite an addicting cake because it’s so light!

What I Would Change:

  • Have I really not been adding cinnamon to banana bread? Need to add 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon next time…
  • Maybe a bit more spongy (maybe springy, spongy reminds me of a texture that I actively dislike) in texture than I would have liked

Other Comments:

  • My family literally devours banana cake…
  • Creamed butter is definitely the way to go!
Leave a Reply

