bakerisbetter

Peanut Butter Cookies

Recipes Used:

What I Changed:

  • Added butterscotch chips to some of them–it was a nice contrast to the texture (otherwise homogenous) and taste (otherwise only mildly sweet, maybe even a bit salty) of the cookie.
  • Used chunky peanut butter

What I Liked:

  • I actually really liked the look of the cookie – held its shape well…so as long as it looked good when I put it in, it looked great when it came out! A slight rise lead to pretty cracks on the surface 🙂
  • Stayed soft for days!
  • I liked the little chunks of peanut in the cookies from the chunk peanut butter 🙂

What I Would Change:

  • I liked that the cookies were soft, but I was really looking for something with more of a chew…maybe a gooey center, closer to a chocolate chip cookie. Idk if that really exists with peanut butter cookies since I don’t think I’ve ever had one like that? But I guess I’ll keep at it!
  • These would make great sandwich cookies I think, especially if I made them thinner! Maybe with a vanilla malt filling ❤
  • Maybe add another egg? I feel like that could make them more chewy?

Comparable Recipes:

Other Comments:

  • Kind of alluded to this already…the cookies had very little spread, for future reference!
Leave a Reply

