bakerisbetter

Pistchio and Browned Butter Butterscotch Chip Cookies

IMG_1808

Had to add some whipped cream for good measure, right? And some honey-roasted pistachios on top! And we had some gelato behind it, though it’s harder to see.

Recipes Used:

What I Changed:

  • Didn’t sift the flour cause I didn’t have a sifter at school 😦

What I Liked:

  • They smelled amazing!
  • Super, super easy to make–I don’t think I bothered to pull out my mixer.
  • Not cloyingly sweet, which often happens with butterscotch chips

What I Would Change:

  • The cookies didn’t spread much, I guess because we had refrigerated the dough? Maybe it needs to be closer to room temperature…
  • I might try added another egg if I repeat this recipe, maybe that’ll help make them chewier

Comparable Recipes:

Other Comments:

  • Overall, a solid recipe and easy to make, but I don’t think I would go out of my way to make them!
Leave a Reply

