bakerisbetter

“Diner Style” Malted Milk Powder Pancakes

IMG_3202

I’ve always wanted to see how malted milk powder affects the taste of pancakes.

Recipe Used:

What I Changed:

  • Made the full batch of dry ingredients but only cooked half with the half of the liquid ingredients (yup, halved the egg by weight)
  • Made mini-pancakes, as you can probably (I think?) tell from the pic!

What I Liked:

  • You could taste the malted milk, for sure.
  • They actually tasted fine after being refrigerated, I was munching on them for a good 4-5 days, I’d say 😛

What I Would Change:

  • Neeeeeeed to reduce the salt (maybe half the amount). Yuck.
  • Add 2 T sugar

Other Comments:

  • Not even close to my buttermilk pancakes recipe………
Leave a Reply

