bakerisbetter

Mascarpone Cheesecake

Probably should have taken a picture…I guess it looked like an ordinary cheesecake though haha. But tasted toooootally different b/c of the almond extract!

Recipe Used:

What I Changed:

  • Quartered the recipe, made a 4.5 inch and 8 or 9 babies!
  • Added half tsp almond extract…probably a bit much. I feel like almond extract varies in strength depending on what other flavors are going on.
  • Used a boring (but delicious) gingersnap graham cracker crust 😛
  • Actually beat this by hand!! Hehe…I think I did a pretty good job, too!

What I Liked:

  • I’ve wanted to try making a mascarpone cheesecake for foreeeever!
  • The almond-mascarpone pairing was awesome

What I Would Change:

  • Wish I had stuck to vanilla extract to be able to isolate the flavor of the mascarpone a bit more
  • I also want to try this without Trader Joe’s Mascarpone, considering a lot of their dairy products have a weird aftertaste

Comparable Recipes:

Other Comments:

  • Pretty delish, overall 😀
Leave a Reply

